Huskers on the Move: August 2023

Friday, August 18, 2023 - 1:00pm

Blake Aerni ('23) is working with Sporting KC as the Radio Broadcast Producer. Congrats, Blake!

Chas Bogatz ('17) started a new position as brand supervisor at ARGONAUT where he'll be working with the brand team on the Cricket account. Congrats, Chas!

Grace Bradford ('19) started a new position as content creator at Peer Sales Agency. Congrats, Grace!

Kimball Brey ('22) started a new position as account executive on the Employee Engagement team at Zeno Group. Congrats, Kimball!

Audrey Brooker ('20) started a new position at PayIt as their marketing coordinator. Congrats, Audrey! 

Sally Bunnell ('05) was selected as a member of the Female Founders in Hospitality. Congrats, Sally!

Walter Fitzsimmons ('23) accepted a job at a CBS station in Lincoln. Congrats, Walter!

Dal Grooms ('79) retired after a 41-year career in ag journalism and ag industry public relations in Iowa. Congrats, Dal!

Katelyn Ideus ('08) started a new position as director of strategic communications & engagement at Nebraska's National Strategic Research Institute. Congrats, Katelyn!

Kaylynn Knuth ('17) won Hudl's Q1 Thrive on the Front Lines Award. Congrats, Kaylynn!

Jill Lamkins ('23) received two gold Pinnacle Awards at the Nebraska Broadcasters Association's Pinnacle Awards Ceremony. Congrats, Jill!

Abbie Petersen ('18) won a first-place award at the Nebraska Broadcasters Association's Pinnacle Awards. Congrats, Abbie!

Allie Snow ('20) was named to the Front Office Sports "Rising 25" 2023 class. Congrats, Allie!

Collin Spilinek ('19) started a new position as marketing & communications specialist III at the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services. Congrats, Collin!

Sydney Wagner ('23) received the 2023 Gold Key Award from the Public Relations Student Society of America. Congrats, Sydney!

Are you on the move? Share recent updates in your life and career with us!

Huskers on the Move graphic