Five students named May 2023 Chancellor's Scholars

Sunday, April 16, 2023 - 8:15am

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln is proud to announce that five exceptional students from the College of Journalism and Mass Communications have been named as Chancellor’s Scholars. The prestigious award is the highest academic recognition the University offers and is given to those who have achieved an A in every undergraduate class.

The Chancellor’s Scholars from the College of Journalism and Mass Communications, who will be graduating in May 2023 are Carina Collins, an advertising and public relations major from Woodridge, Illinois; Shelby Crays, a double major in broadcasting production and film studies from York, Nebraska; Emma Krab, a double major in journalism and English from Ogallala, Nebraska; Kloee Sander, a broadcasting news major with a pre-law focus from Lincoln, Nebraska; and Grace Seeman, a broadcasting production major from Lincoln, Nebraska.

The Chancellor’s Scholars will receive a certificate and a pin to wear on their medallions at the May 2023 Commencement ceremony. They will be seated together and will be the first to receive their diplomas. The campus community and their hometown newspapers will also be informed of their exceptional achievement.

“I am thrilled to extend my warmest congratulations to Carina, Shelby, Emma, Kloee, and Grace on their exceptional academic achievements,” said Shari Veil, dean of the College of Journalism and Mass Communications. “Their dedication and hard work have paid off, and they are a true testament to the outstanding quality of education we offer.”


Carina Collins
Shelby Crays
Emma Krab
Kloee Sander
Grace Seeman