Major/Program Area

Brandon Aksamit

Lecturer/t
Broadcasting

brandon@newschannelnebraska.com

Brandon Aksamit bio

Rick Alloway

General Manager, 90.3 KRNU & KRNU2
Associate Professor
Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.6856

ralloway1@unl.edu

Rick Alloway bio

Kristian Anderson

Lecturer/t
Communication Design

Kristian Anderson bio

Chris Barrows

Lecturer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

cbarrows2@unl.edu

Chris Barrows bio

John Bender

Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Affairs
Professor
Journalism

phone icon402.472.3053

jbender1@unl.edu

John Bender bio

Mitch Benes

Lecturer/t
Communication Design

mitch@redthreadads.com

Mitch Benes bio

Collin Berke

Lecturer/t
Sports Media & Communication

collin.berke@gmail.com

Collin Berke bio

Kelli Boling

Assistant Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3528

kelli.boling@unl.edu

Kelli Boling bio

Kelli Britten

Assistant Professor of Practice
Advertising & Public Relations

kelli@unl.edu

Kelli Britten bio

Allison Busch

Lecturer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

s-abusch1@unl.edu

Allison Busch bio

Jamdan Clang

Lecturer/t
Communication Design

jamdanclang@gmail.com

Jamdan Clang bio

Mollie Cox

Lecturer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

Mollie Cox bio

Raleigh Drennon

Lecturer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

rdrennon2@unl.edu

Drennon, Raleigh bio

Lauren Durban

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

ldurban2@unl.edu

Durban, Lauren bio

Alan Eno

Assistant Professor of Practice
Broadcasting

phone icon402-472-6889

alaneno@unl.edu

Alan Eno bio

Jessica Fargen Walsh

Assistant Professor
Journalism

phone icon402-472-3099

jwalsh5@unl.edu

Jessica Fargen Walsh bio

Monique Farmer

Assistant Professor of Practice
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402-472-8521

mfarmer2@unl.edu

Monique Farmer bio

Lauren Farris

Lecturer/t
Communication Design

lfarris2@unl.edu

Lauren Farris bio

Ellie Feis

Lecturer/t
Communication Design

elliefeis@gmail.com

Feis, Ellie bio

Chris Graves

Assistant Professor
Journalism

chris.graves@unl.edu

Chris Graves bio

Rick Griffin

Lecturer
Business & Technical Communications

phone icon402.472.3240

rgriffin5@unl.edu

Rick Griffin bio

Jemalyn Griffin

Assistant Professor of Practice
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3052

jgriffin6@unl.edu

Jemalyn Griffin bio

Angela Gunn

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

Angela.Mcmullen-Gunn@collins.com

Gunn, Angela bio

Frauke Hachtmann

Professor
Advertising & Public Relations Sports Media & Communication

phone icon402.472.9848

fhachtmann1@unl.edu

Frauke Hachtmann bio

Michelle Carr Hassler

Associate Professor of Practice
Journalism

phone icon402.472.7050

mhassler3@unl.edu

Michelle Hassler bio

Shoun Hill

Visiting Professor of Photojournalism
Journalism

phone icon402.472.3062

shoun.hill@unl.edu

Shoun Hill bio

Brian Hubbard

Assistant Professor of Practice
Advertising & Public Relations

bhubbard7@unl.edu

Hubbard, Brian bio

Valerie Jones

Associate Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3824

valeriejones@unl.edu

Valerie Jones bio

Dane Kiambi

Associate Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3021

dane.kiambi@unl.edu

Dane Kiambi bio

Ciera Kirkpatrick

Assistant Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3075

ciera.kirkpatrick@unl.edu

Ciera Kirkpatrick bio

Katie Krcmarik

Assistant Professor of Practice
Advertising & Public Relations Communication Design

kkrcmarik2@unl.edu

Katie Krcmarik bio

Laurie Thomas Lee

Professor
Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.0595

llee1@unl.edu

Laurie Thomas Lee bio

Maria Marron

Professor
Journalism

phone icon402.472.3496

mmarron2@unl.edu

Maria Marron bio

Jill Martin

Assistant Professor of Practice
Journalism

jmartin42@unl.edu

Jill Martin bio

Barney McCoy

Professor
Broadcasting Journalism

phone icon402.472.3047

bmccoy2@unl.edu

Barney McCoy bio

Bob Moyer

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

bob@fvclincoln.org

Moyer, Bob bio

Monte Olson

Lecturer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

monte.olson@mac.com

Olson, Monte bio

Luis Peón-Casanova

Assistant Professor of Practice
Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.3055

lpeon-casanova1@unl.edu

Luis Peón-Casanova bio

Brian Petrotta

Assistant Professor
Sports Media & Communication

phone icon402.472.4796

bpetrotta2@unl.edu

Brian Petrotta bio

Olga Pierce

Assistant Professor of Practice
Journalism

phone icon402-472-7110

opierce2@unl.edu

Olga Pierce bio

Brian Reetz

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

breetz2@unl.edu

Reetz, Brian bio

Kaci Richter

Assistant Professor of Practice
Communication Design Broadcasting

phone icon402-472-2596

krichter5@unl.edu

Kaci Richter bio

Mary Schieke

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

mschieke2@unl.edu

Schieke, Mary bio

Paul Schumacher

Lecturer/t
Communication Design

pschumacher2@unl.edu

Schumacher, Paul bio

Jennifer Sheppard

Assistant Professor of Practice
Sports Media & Communication Journalism

phone icon402-472-3093

jsheppard4@unl.edu

Jennifer Sheppard bio

John Shrader

Associate Professor,
Sports Media & Communication Coordinator
Sports Media & Communication Broadcasting

phone icon402-472-3161

john.shrader@unl.edu

John Shrader bio

Anna Sims

Lectuer/t
Journalism

asims7@unl.edu

Sims, Anna bio

Jason Stamm

Assistant Professor
Sports Media & Communication

phone icon402.472.8280

Jstamm2@unl.edu

Jason Stamm bio

Michael Svoboda

Lecturer/t
Broadcasting

michael.svo@gmail.com

Svoboda, Michael bio

Nora Tarte

Lecturer/t
Journalism

ntarte2@unl.edu

Tarte, Nora bio

David Thiemann

Lecturer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

dthiemann3@unl.edu

Thiemann, David bio

Tyler Thomas

Lectuer/t
Advertising & Public Relations

tthomas10@unl.edu

Tyler Thomas bio

Bruce Thorson

Associate Professor
Journalism

phone icon402.472.8279

bthorson2@unl.edu

Bruce Thorson bio

Shari Veil

Dean and Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

veil@unl.edu

Shari Veil bio

Elizabeth Vickers

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

eisaacs2@unl.edu

Vickers, Elizabeth bio

Adam Wagler

Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Associate Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.4784

adamwagler@unl.edu

Adam Wagler bio

Matt Waite

Professor of Practice
Sports Media & Communication Journalism

phone icon402.472.5840

matt.waite@gmail.com

Matt Waite bio

Nancy Waite

Lecturer/t
Business & Technical Communications

nancy.waite@unl.edu

Waite, Nancy bio

(Bryan) Ming Wang

Associate Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.2984

mwang10@unl.edu

Bryan Ming Wang bio

Joe Weber

Associate Professor
Journalism

phone icon402.472.3216

jweber8@unl.edu

Joe Weber bio

Madeline Laura Wiseman

Lecturer
Business & Technical Communications

s-lwisema2@unl.edu

Madeline Laura Wiseman bio

Changmin Yan

Associate Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3041

cyan@unl.edu

Changmin Yan bio