Rick Alloway

General Manager, 90.3 KRNU & KRNU2
Associate Professor

Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.6856

ralloway1@unl.edu

Rick Alloway bio

John Bender

Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.3053

jbender1@unl.edu

John Bender bio

Kelli Britten

Assistant Professor of Practice

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402-472-0876

kjohns2@unl.edu

Kelli Britten bio

Sue Burzynski Bullard

Associate Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.7110

sbullard2@unl.edu

Sue Bullard bio

Trina Creighton

Associate Professor

Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.4796

tcreighton2@unl.edu

Trina Creighton bio

Alan Eno

Assistant Professor of Practice,
Website Administrator

Journalism

phone icon402-472-6889

alaneno@unl.edu

Alan Eno bio

Jemalyn Griffin

Assistant Professor of Practice
Acting Grad Chair

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3052

jgriffin6@unl.edu

Jemalyn Griffin bio

Frauke Hachtmann

Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

Sports Media

Graduate faculty

phone icon402.472.9848

fhachtmann1@unl.edu

Frauke Hachtmann bio

Michael Hanus

Assistant Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

Michael Hanus bio

Patti Harney

Assistant Professor of Practice

Honors Faculty Fellow

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3041

pharney2@unl.edu

Harney, Patti bio

Michelle Carr Hassler

Associate Professor of Practice

Journalism

phone icon402.472.7050

mhassler3@unl.edu

Michelle Hassler bio

Valerie Jones

Assistant Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3824

valeriejones@unl.edu

Valerie Jones bio

Gary Kebbel

Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.3075

gkebbel2@unl.edu

Gary Kebbel bio

Dane Kiambi

Assistant Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3021

dane.kiambi@unl.edu

Dane Kiambi bio

Katie Krcmarik

Assistant Professor of Practice
Communication Design Coordinator

Advertising & Public Relations

kkrcmarik2@unl.edu

Katie Krcmarik bio

Laurie Thomas Lee

Professor

Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.0595

llee1@unl.edu

Laurie Thomas Lee bio

Maria Marron

Journalism

phone icon402.472.3496

mmarron2@unl.edu

Maria Marron bio

Barney McCoy

Professor

Broadcasting

Journalism

phone icon402.472.3047

bmccoy2@unl.edu

Barney McCoy bio

Brandon Nutting

Assistant Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

Brandon Nutting bio

Luis Peón-Casanova

Assistant Professor of Practice

Broadcasting

phone icon402.472.3055

lpeon-casanova1@unl.edu

Luis Peón-Casanova bio

Mary Kay Quinlan

Associate Dean
Associate Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.2557

mquinlan2@unl.edu

Mary Kay Quinlan bio

John Shrader

Associate Professor,
Sports Media & Communication Coordinator

Sports Media

Broadcasting

phone icon402-472-3161

john.shrader@unl.edu

John Shrader bio

Joe Starita

Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.8280

jstarita2@unl.edu

Joe Starita bio

Amy Struthers

Interim Dean
Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3528

astruthers2@unl.edu

Amy Struthers bio

Bruce Thorson

Associate Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.8279

bthorson2@unl.edu

Bruce Thorson bio

Adam Wagler

Assistant Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.4784

adamwagler@unl.edu

Adam Wagler bio

Matt Waite

Professor of Practice

Journalism

phone icon402.472.5840

matt.waite@gmail.com

Matt Waite bio

(Bryan) Ming Wang

Assistant Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.2984

mwang10@unl.edu

Bryan Ming Wang bio

Joe Weber

Associate Professor

Journalism

phone icon402.472.3216

jweber8@unl.edu

Joe Weber bio

Changmin Yan

Associate Professor

Advertising & Public Relations

phone icon402.472.3041

cyan@unl.edu

Changmin Yan bio