Jacht Agency announces new members for Spring 2022

Friday, February 18, 2022 - 12:45pm

Jacht Agency is excited to announce its crew for Spring 2022. This year, 65 students were accepted into the competitive program. The student-run agency is composed of “Jachters”, both returning and new students from several backgrounds and majors at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL).

Jacht is the only student-run service center on the UNL campus and provides advertising and public relations services through the College of Journalism and Mass Communications. The agency offers students real-world experience by giving them the opportunity to work with a variety of clients on brand strategy, public relations, multimedia design and more. Jacht has 23 clients this semester including non-profits, local businesses and more. 

The Jacht student leadership team oversees the day-to-day operations of the agency. This year's leadership team is Regan Anguiano, Director of Account Strategy; Ra’Daniel Arvie, Director of Communications; Bailee Gunnerson, Director of Multimedia; Abigail Hornady, Director of Business Development; and Jenna Stevens, Director of Public Relations.

Director of Communications, Ra’Daniel Arvie, is excited to serve in his new leadership role this semester. His role consists of overseeing internal communication, as well as managing several of the Jacht client teams.  

“My time at Jacht has been introspectively inspiring,” said Arvie. “I have been afforded the opportunity to gain industry-level knowledge as a student while working with real clients producing real deliverables. It has taught me a lot about the intersection of teamwork and communication, which is an important aspect of life.” 

The following students are a part of the Spring 2022 Jacht crew: 

  • Libby Allan; Gibbon, Neb.
  • Justin Allen; Arlington, Neb. 
  • Katelyn Anderson; Eden Prairie, Minn.
  • Regan Anguiano; Omaha, Neb.
  • Ra’Daniel Arvie; Omaha, Neb.
  • Gabrielle Becton; Rapid City, S.D.
  • Sophia Bolubasz; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Kaylee Brown; Council Bluffs, Iowa
  • Connor Bruggeman; Lincoln, Neb.  
  • MarLee Busby; Omaha, Neb.
  • Misty Cao; Omaha, Neb.
  • Ashley Chong; Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia  
  • Jared Clutter; New Lenox, Ill. 
  • Emily Conard; Green Bay, Wis.
  • Shelby Crays; York, Neb. 
  • Celia Cunnion; Douglas, Mich.
  • Halle Dahlgren; Bertrand, Neb.
  • Kelsey Eihausen; Bennington, Neb. 
  • Cade Fisher: Rushville, Neb.
  • Mackenzie Fugitt; George, Iowa 
  • Maria Guiza Beltran; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Bailee Gunnerson; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Serena Hackett; Omaha, Neb.
  • Savannah Hamm; West Jefferson, N.C.
  • Abbey Haymond; Dawsonville, Ga. 
  • Dylan Hebior; Antioch, Ill.
  • Caroline Hites; Omaha, Neb.
  • Bailey Horky; Lincoln, Neb. 
  • Abigail Hornady; Grand Island, Neb.
  • Olivia Klein; Omaha, Neb.
  • Kendra Korger; Columbus, Neb.
  • Tabitha Lincoln; Omaha, Neb.
  • Rachel Lofton; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Jaqueline Martinez; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Karen Martinez; Norfolk, Neb.
  • Zoe Matheson; Sioux Falls, S.D.
  • Jill Mathison; Papillion, Neb.
  • Agustin Mendez; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Nate Mitchell; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Allison Montgomery; North Platte, Neb.
  • Jennifer Nguyen; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Justine Ocampo; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Hannah Ochsner; Lincoln, Neb.
  • David Ornelas; San Luis Obispo, Calif. 
  • Miranda Palmesano; Omaha, Neb.
  • Emily Pietrzak; Omaha, Neb.
  • Emma Pomeroy; St. Paul, Minn.
  • Riley Pool; Wilcox, Neb.
  • John Reel; Omaha, Neb.
  • Benjamin Reichle; Saint Helena, Neb.
  • Hunter Reifert; Lincoln, Neb.
  • Alec Rome; Omaha, Neb.
  • Stella Sather; Blair, Neb.
  • Willa Scoville; Hartington, Neb. 
  • Jordyn Senstock; Lincoln, Neb. 
  • Brynna Shaffer; Des Moines, Iowa
  • Reagan Smith; Giltner, Neb. 
  • Mia Spedale; Elmhurst, Ill.
  • Jenna Stevens; Omaha, Neb.
  • Katie Trout; Omaha, Neb. 
  • Chin Tung Tan; Kepong, Kuala Lumpur 
  • Valeria Uribe; Le Mars, Iowa 
  • Sydney Wagner; Gretna, Neb. 
  • Kate Wightman; Lexington, Neb. 
  • Tessa Yeo; Mitchell, S.D.
Jacht logo