Jacht Agency announces new members for Fall 2022

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 12:00pm

Jacht Agency is excited to announce its crew for Fall 2022. This fall, 53 students were accepted into the competitive program. The student-run agency is composed of “Jachters”, both returning and new students from several backgrounds and majors at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL).

Jacht is the only student-run service center on the UNL campus and provides advertising and public relations services through the College of Journalism and Mass Communications. The agency offers students real-world experience by giving them the opportunity to work with a variety of clients on brand strategy, public relations, multimedia design and more. Jacht has 16 clients for the Fall 2022 semester that includes non-profits, local businesses and more.

Each semester, the Jacht student leadership team oversees the day-to-day operations of the agency, which consists of the following members in Fall 2022: Bailey Horky, Director of Account Strategy; Gabrielle Becton, Director of Communications; Hannah-Kate Kinney, Director of Multimedia; Zoe Matheson, Director of Business Development; and Sydney Wagner, Director of Public Relations.

Jacht’s Executive Director, Jemalyn Griffin, is excited to work with this new group of innovative students and to continue developing Jacht.

“I am thrilled to work alongside the next crew of committed young professionals,” said Griffin. “I have high hopes for this crew as they continue to strive for success and produce high quality work for our clients.”

The following students are a part of the Fall 2022 Jacht crew: 

  • Joseph Zakaria; Lincoln, Neb. 

  • Anna Heinrich; Lincoln; Neb. 

  • Campbell Sharpe; Lincoln, Neb. 

  • Carson Allen; Lincoln, Neb. 

  • Vashti Parks; Lincoln, Neb. 

  • Bailey Horky; Lincoln, Neb. 

  • Michelle Nguyen; Lincoln, Neb. 

  • Olivia Murphy; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Michael Coonce; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Mallory Rossitto; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Josie Odermatt; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Emily Pietrzak; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Mario Ballinas; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Lilly Gilinsky; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Aditi Gunda; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Odelia Amenyah; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Cecelia Welsh; Omaha, Neb.  

  • Michael Earnest; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Hannah-Kate Kinney; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Gavin Struve; Omaha, Neb. 

  • Mark Thayer; Bellevue, Neb. 

  • Sydney Wagner; Gretna, Neb. 

  • Tanner Cano; Gretna, Neb. 

  • Maeya Gydesen; Gretna, Neb. 

  • Kate Landgren; Hastings, Neb. 

  • Libbie DeBusk; Hastings, Neb. 

  • Kendra Korger; Columbus, Neb. 

  • Alyssa Onnen; York, Neb. 

  • Shelby Crays; York, Neb. 

  • Bryn Shaffer; Des Moines, Iowa 

  • Madelyn Waltman; Des Moines, Iowa 

  • Mackenzie Fugitt; George, Iowa 

  • Caroline Sukstorf; Olathe, Kan. 

  • Emma Dostal; Roscoe, Ill. 

  • Alexandra Bidgood; Prior Lake, Minn. 

  • Liz Howard; Rosemount, Minn. 

  • Ella Stephan; Woodbury, Minn. 

  • Celia Cunnion; Douglas, Mich. 

  • Abigail Reed; St. Louis, Mo. 

  • Emerson McClure; Yankton, S.D. 

  • Gabrielle Becton; Rapid City, S.D. 

  • Zoe Matheson; Sioux Falls, S.D. 

  • Hayla Doohen; Salt Lake City, Utah 

  • Avery Bamesberger; Broomfield, Colo. 

  • Peyton Thomas; Seattle, Wash. 

  • Daniel Magnuson; Dallas, Texas 

  • Alyssa Micaletti; Dallas, Texas 

  • Mackenzie Cook; Austin, Texas 

  • Jacob Mainez; San Antonio, Texas 

  • Asa Hemenway; Rockvillle, Md. 

  • Mizuki Sugito; Toyko, Japan 

  • Wan Farhana Natasya Binti Norazan; Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 

  • Chi Nguyen Quynh Pham; Vietnam 


Students at Jacht