Huskers inducted into the 2022 class of Alpha Delta Sigma

Friday, May 6, 2022 - 10:00am

Nine students from the College of Journalism and Mass Communications, the Nebraska College of Business, the Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts and the College of Education and Human Sciences were inducted into the 2022 class of the Alpha Delta Sigma honor society on Monday, April 18.

The Alpha Delta Sigma Honor Society is sponsored by the American Advertising Federation. Alpha Delta Sigma recognizes and encourages scholastic achievement in advertising studies and is the only national, professional advertising honorary society in American higher education.

“I’m so proud of this group of students and they absolutely deserve this honor,” Britten said. “I saw all nine students grow in their roles on this year’s National Student Advertising Competition team and I look forward to each of them becoming leaders in the advertising industry and beyond.”

The following students, listed with their major(s), year in school and hometown, were inducted into Alpha Delta Sigma:

Adeline Burger Advertising and Public Relations Junior Saint Paul, MN
Breanna Epp Graphic Design, Art History and Criticism Senior Lincoln, NE
Kat Esser Advertising and Public Relations, Communication Studies, Management Senior York, NE
Anna Fiala Graphic Design Senior Papillion, NE
Rachel Haufler Advertising and Public Relations Senior Lincoln, NE
Sadie Lamplot Advertising and Public Relations, Hospitality, Tourism and Management, Accounting Senior Thurston, NE
Olivia McCown Advertising and Public Relations, Journalism Senior Lincoln, NE
Johnathan O'Keeffe Graphic Design Senior Hastings, NE
Quin Sleddens Advertising and Public Relations, Journalism Junior Lincoln, NE