Eight honored for contributions to students

Monday, February 24, 2014 - 6:00pm

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln Teaching Council and University of Nebraska–Lincoln Parents Association honored faculty and staff at an annual recognition ceremony on Feb. 7.

Certificates of recognition for contributions to students were given during the ceremony. The awards provide positive feedback to campus faculty and staff about the work they do with students. The honors also encourage the goal of good student/faculty relationships.

The Parents Association solicits nominations through an annual mailing, asking parents to nominate a faculty or staff employee who has made a significant difference in their student’s life.

All who were nominated by at least one parent and/or student and who are still with the university received a certificate.

The 2013-2014 recipients are listed below. Numbers in parentheses indicate the years a recipient has received the award. If no number is listed, the award is a first-time honor.

Advertising — Michael J. Goff (14); Frauke Hachtmann (2); Stacy James (16); Phyllis Larsen (8)

Advising — Jill Arth

Broadcasting — Richard Alloway (21); Jerry Renaud (6)

News-Editorial — Christopher S. Winter (8)

For more information, contact Student Affairs at 402-472-3755.