Six students at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s College of Journalism and Mass Communications will share in $12,500 in scholarships that will be awarded April 19 by the Omaha Press Club Foundation for 2013-14.

Ten students from Creighton University and the University of Nebraska Omaha will also share in the foundation scholarships. In all, the OPC Foundation will award $31,500 in scholarships.

The scholarships will be presented at a dinner at the Omaha Press Club on April 19. Rosalee Roberts, a pioneer in public relations in the city, will be honored there with the club foundation’s Career Achievement Award.  Warren Francke, an emeritus professor at the University of Nebraska at Omaha, will be given the 2013 Journalism Educator Award.

Robby Korth

Robby Korth, who served as sports editor at the Daily Nebraskan and is a fellow in the Omaha World-Herald’s journalism fellowship program, won the $3,000 Jim Denney Good News Scholarship. The award honors the memory of Denney, a long-time Omaha World-Herald reporter known for colorful feature stories. Korth demonstrated an aptitude for feature writing in pieces he submitted for the Denney competition. Korth is the son of Ken and Debbie Korth of Fayetteville, Ark.

Julia Benson

Advertising student Julia Benson was selected for the $1,500 Paul N. Williams Scholarship. Daughter of James and Yvonne Benson of East Rochester, N.Y., Benson is interning in the marketing department at the Sheldon Museum of Art at UNL, where she serves as marketing vice president on the student advisory board. She also volunteers with Autism Speaks, an advocacy group.

Jessica Jensen

Jessica Jensen, an advertising and public relations student, will be awarded the  $1,500 Panko-Roberts/President’s Memorial Scholarship. Jensen, daughter of Dave and Jane Jensen of Springfield, Neb., has interned with the Omaha Storm Chasers and United Way of Lincoln and serves as president of the university chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America.

Thomas Henning

Broadcasting student Thomas (T.J.) Henning was picked for the $1,500 Stan Bond Scholarship. Son of Ray and Marcia Henning of Roca, Neb., he interned in the sports department at Channel 8 KLKN Eyewitness News and has done play-by-play and color commentary for Husker Sports on KRNU, the college station, as well as

Jenna Jaynes

Jenna Jaynes, a broadcasting student, will be awarded a $2,500 John F. Davis Scholarship. Jaynes, daughter of Dennis and Patricia Jaynes of Bartlett, Ill., interned at WBBM-TV (CBS Chicago), WRMN 1410 and Batavia Access Television and has worked as an assistant producer on a Native Daughters documentary at the college.

Jacquelyn Marmaduke

Jacquelyn (Jacy) Marmaduke, a journalism major, was named for a $2,500 John F. Davis Scholarship. Daughter of Ben and Rebecca Marmaduke of Carrollton, Texas, she interned on the breaking news desk of the Dallas Morning News and the Grand Island Independent. She serves as news assignment editor at the Daily Nebraskan.